Greenville County Bird Club
About the Club

For more information about the Greenville County Bird Club, please feel free to contact any of the listed board members. We will be more than happy to help!

Each elected Board member serves a term of two years, and is limited to three consecutive terms.

PLEASE NOTE: If you encounter an orphaned or injured bird and need assistance, please refer to our links page for animal rehabilitators in your area. Do not attempt to pick up an injured hawk or large owl - their talons can be dangerous. If possible, put a large box over the bird then place a weight on the box to protect it from cats until help can arrive. Please note that it is a Federal crime to have a bird of prey in your possession so do not attempt to "take care of" one of these birds on your own.

Yves Limpalair, President
First of three two-year terms (April 2016 - April 2018)
E-mail: ylimpalair@gcbirdclub.org

Shelby Birch, Vice President
First of three two-year terms (April 2017 - April 2019)
E-mail: sbirch@gcbirdclub.org

Joan Baker, Membership Chair
Second of three two-year terms (April 2017 - April 2019)
E-mail: jbaker@gcbirdclub.org

Chris Peak, Treasurer
Second of three two-year two-year terms (April 2017 - April 2019)
E-mail: cpeak@gcbirdclub.org

Rhonda Dodson, Secretary
Third of three two-year terms (April 2017 - April 2019)
Also manages Facebook page

Len Kopka
First of three two-year terms (April 2016 - April 2018)

Michael Robertson
First of three two-year terms (April 2017 - April 2019)
 

Ex-Officio (Non-voting) Members:


Denise DuPon, Immediate Past President
E-mail: ddupon@gcbirdclub

JB Hines, Christmas Bird Count
E-mail: jbhines@gcbirdclub.org

Jeff Click, Outings Chair and Webmaster
E-mail: jclick@gcbirdclub.org



Bylaws

Click here for a PDF copy of the Greenville County Bird Club's bylaws, last revised and approved in February, 2014.